logo Africallia

An overview of Côte d’ivoire

The Republic of Côte d’Ivoire is a country member of the AFRICAN UNION. It has 322 462 km2, and is borded by countries like Mali and Burkina Faso at the north, Liberia and Guinea at the west and Ghana at the East.  Côte d’Ivoire has also a natural border that is the Atlantic Ocean at the south. The population was about   26 594 750 inhabitants by 2017.  Côte d’Ivoire’s Capital town is Yamoussoukro, although the most important part of Institutions are in Abidjan, which is the economic Capital Town. French is the official language, but more than 60 local dialects are spoken in all the country. The currency is the Franc CFA. Côte d’Ivoire is a member of ECOWAS(Economic Community of West African States).

Côte d’Ivoire: